Lebo board elects new leaders

Published Dec 3, 2013 at 8:46 am (Updated Dec 3, 2013 at 8:46 am)

The Mt. Lebanon school board unanimously elected Elaine Cappucci and Lawrence Lebowitz to serve second terms as school board president and vice president, respectively. The vote occurred without debate or fanfare during a very brief meeting Dec. 2. No other school board members received nominations.

“Thank you for all your trust choosing me to serve as president for another year,” Cappucci said upon assuming office.

Dan Remely and Mary Birks were also sworn back in after winning re-election bids in November.

Finally, the board welcomed its two newest members, William J. Moorhead and Michael Riemer. The pair will replace outgoing school directors Jo Posti and Dale Ostergaard.

comments powered by Disqus