New members sworn in at South Fayette meeting

Bookmark and Share
Make text smaller Make text larger


A new commissioner was sworn in at the Jan. 6 reorganization meeting in South Fayette Township. Jessica Cardillo was sworn in by District Judge Maureen McGraw-Desmet at the meeting. Cardillo, a republican, won her seat in November, narrowly defeating democrat Marsha McFalls in the election. The seat was vacated by Tom Sray, who after 20 years on the board did not run for reelection.

Anne Friday Beck, the township’s new tax collector was also sworn in at the meeting.

During the reorganization, commissioner Joe Horowitz was unanimously elected president of the board and Lisa Malosh unanimously elected vice president. They succeed commissioner Deron Gabriel and former commissioner Sray in those positions.

Also at the meeting, the board renewed the township’s agreement with manager Ryan Eggleston and appointed him as township secretary as well. Mike Benton was reappointed as township engineer and the law firm of Goldberg, Kamin and Garvin will remain township solicitor.

Horowitz appointed various liaison positions to the commissioners. Horowitz will again be public safety liaison, while Cardillo will be the public infrastructure liaison. Commissioner Todd Miller was appointed finance and administration liaison. Commissioner Lisa Malosh will be the community and economic liaison and Deron Gabriel the intergovernmental relations liaison.

The board also ratified the appointments of Joseph Gagliardino and Renee Bennett to the township’s zoning hearing board. Steven Knuckles was appointed as the alternate member.

The board will hold a workshop meeting at 7:30 p.m. Jan. 8.

Bookmark and Share Make text smaller Make text larger


Published Jan 7, 2014 at 10:00 am (Updated Jan 7, 2014 at 3:50 pm)

New members sworn in at South Fayette meeting

What you Need to Know
  • Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
  • Any poster that insults,threatens or verbally abuses or another member,uses defamatory language,or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
  • Users who violate the Terms of service or any commenting rules will be banned
  • Please stay on topic."Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted
  • To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of service
  • To report breaches of the Terms of service use the report abuse button

You must register, sign-in or Facebook Login Button to make a comment.

Most Popular
Tell us here at
The Almanac what
you think!
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3