New Scott officials sworn in

Bookmark and Share
Make text smaller Make text larger

Scott Township welcomed 2014 with the swearing in of their re-elected township officials. William E. Wells, David G. Calabria, David A. Jason, Patricia A. Caruso and Donald W. Giudici were sworn in as commissioners at the board’s Jan. 6 reorganization meeting.

After the swearing in, the board elected David Jason as board president, and Donald Giudici as vice-president. Outgoing board president Thomas Castello was presented a gavel and recognized for his service.

In other business, the board voted to continue township manager/secretary Denise Fitzgerald’s employment contract for two years. Her contract includes a three percent raise each year.

Kathleen Gazda was reappointed as assistant secretary, Robert McTiernan, Esq. was appointed as solicitor and Lawrence Lennon was appointed as engineer.

David Henderson was appointed as chair of the vacancy board. Craig Stephens was appointed representative and Donald Giudici was appointed alternate to the SHACOG Franchising Authority Board and the SHACOG Cable Television Joint Rate Review Board for 2014 and 2015.

Bookmark and Share Make text smaller Make text larger


Published Jan 7, 2014 at 8:53 am (Updated Jan 7, 2014 at 8:53 am)

New Scott officials sworn in

What you Need to Know
  • Please respect the use of this community forum and its users.
  • Any poster that insults,threatens or verbally abuses or another member,uses defamatory language,or deliberately disrupts discussions will be banned.
  • Users who violate the Terms of service or any commenting rules will be banned
  • Please stay on topic."Trolling" to incite emotional responses and disrupt conversations will be deleted
  • To understand further what is and isn't allowed and the actions we may take, please read our Terms of service
  • To report breaches of the Terms of service use the report abuse button

You must register, sign-in or Facebook Login Button to make a comment.

Most Popular
Tell us here at
The Almanac what
you think!
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3